Park Maitland School

Faculty and Staff

 ADMINISTRATORS / ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS / OFFICE PERSONNEL
 
Ms. Marilyn Blythe
 School Receptionist
Florida State University: BS and MS Speech and Language Pathology
9 years in education
21 years at Park Maitland
 
 Ms. Jane Brannon
School Receptionist
New York University: Performing Arts/Dance
22 years in education
36 years at Park Maitland
jbrannon@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Tania Chouljian, RN
School Nurse

Marquette University: BA Psychology; minor in Criminology
Milwaukee County Medical Complex School of Nursing: Registered Nurse Diploma
4 years in hospital nursing - MCMC / Froedtert
8 years at Park Maitland

tchouljian@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Jane Hicks
Assistant Director of Early Childhood

Abilene Christian University: BS in Elementary Education
 
20 years in education

2 years at Park Maitland

jhicks@parkmaitland.org
 
Ms. Stefanie Johnston
Communications Coordinator 
2 years at Park Maitland
sjohnston@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Amy Jones
Administrative Assistant/Office

University of Central Florida: BS Elementary Education
9 years in education
3 years at Park Maitland

ajones@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Valerie Kennedy
Administrator
Director of Upper Elementary

Appalachian State University: BS English Secondary Education (6-12)

Nova Southeastern University: MS Educational Leadership

19 years in education

10 years at Park Maitland

vkennedy@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Lauren Kuharske
Marketing Manager

Rollins College: BA Psychology/International Business;

Rollins College Crummer School of Business: MBA Marketing/Management

5 years at Park Maitland

lkuharske@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Evelyn McCulloch
Lower School Administrator / Innovation Coach
Grades 5 & 6 Design Thinking Teacher

Lancaster Bible College: BS Elementary Education
Millersville University: MEd Language and Literacy in progress

9 years in education

4 years at Park Maitland

emcculloch@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Cindy Moon
Administrator
Head of School

Florida Southern College: BA Elementary Education
National Louis University: MA Educational Leadership
35 years in education
13 years at Park Maitland

cmoon@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Bianca Moore
Director of Personnel & Human Resources

Agnes Scott College: BA Political Science & International Relations
6 years at Park Maitland

bmoore@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Ieleen Rundgren
Business Manager

Valencia College: AA Business

11 years at Park Maitland

irundgren@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Kelsey Scott
Director of Admissions

Florida State University: BS Communications

7 years in education

2 years at Park Maitland

kscott@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Davina Spillmann
Administrator
Dean of Students and Faculty

Tulane University: BA History
Vanderbilt University: MEd Secondary Education and Curriculum
21 years in education
13 years at Park Maitland

dspillmann@parkmaitland.org
  

Ms. Kitty Williams
Assistant to the Head of School

Florida State University: BS Elementary Education
12 years in education
7 years at Park Maitland
kwilliams@parkmaitland.org
 
Ms. Donna Wood
Administrator
Director of Early Childhood, K-4 – Grade 2
Florida State University: BS Elementary Education
43 years in education
32 years at Park Maitland
dwood@parkmaitland.org
 
FACULTY AND TEACHING ASSISTANTS / CLASSROOM AIDES
 

Ms. Cindy Anderson
Classroom Aide

The University of Natural Health: B.S. Holistic Nutrition (Present)
Orlando Technical Education Centers: Overview of Child Care Management Certificate
and Early Childhood Education Diploma
28 years in education

12 years at Park Maitland
canderson@parkmaitland.org 

Ms. RoseMary Ayers
K-5 Reading, Math, and Language Arts Teacher

Auburn University: BA Elementary Education
38 years in education
33 years at Park Maitland
rayers@parkmaitland.org
 
Ms. Darby Ballard
K-4 – Grade 2 Drama Teacher

Baylor University: BS Elementary Education -- Theatre Specialization
23 years in education

21 years at Park Maitland School
dballard@parkmaitland.org
 
Ms. Tip Bartels
K-5 Reading and Math Teacher

Birmingham-Southern College: BS Elementary and Special Education
17 years in education
13 years at Park Maitland
tbartels@parkmaitland.org
 
Ms. Meghan Berzovich
Grade 2 Reading and English, Spelling, & Writing Teacher
Florida International University: BA Elementary Education/Gifted Certified
19 years in education
2 years at Park Maitland
mberzovich@parkmaitland.org
 
Ms. Emily Blomquist
K-4 - Grade 3 Tinkering Lab Teacher
Rollins College: BA Elementary Education
18 years in education
13 years at Park Maitland
eblomquist@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Sandy Bonus
Grade 6 Art Teacher

Valencia College: AS Graphic Arts

22 years in education

22 years at Park Maitland

sbonus@parkmaitland.org

Emily Cambron 
Grade 1 Reading and E.S.W Teacher 
University of Georgia: BA Special Education 
University of North Florida: MA Elementary Education with focus in Reading 
7 years in education 
1st year at Park Maitland 
ecambron@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Brett Carrier
Grade 5 English, Spelling, & Writing Teacher 

Rollins College: BA Psychology
15 years in education
3 years at Park Maitland

bcarrier@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Mary Commins
Grade 3 Reading Teacher
D'Youville College School of Nursing: BSN
University of Central Florida: MA Elementary Education
18 years in education
1st year at Park Maitland

Mr. John Courson
Grade 5 Social Studies Teacher

University of Florida: M.Ed Secondary Social Studies Education

University of Florida: BA History

13 years in education

10 years at Park Maitland

jcourson@parkmaitland.org 

Ms. Susan Davis
K-4 – Grade 1 Music Teacher

Louisiana State University: Bachelor of Music, Master of Music
26 years in education
26 years at Park Maitland
sdavis@parkmaitland.org
 
Ms. Cindy Dawson
Grade 3 Science & Social Studies Teacher

University of Oregon: BA journalism and literature
Rollins College: MA in teaching Pre-K - 6
23 years in education
18 years at Park Maitland
cdawson@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Ashley Diaz
K-4 – Grade 1 Spanish Teacher

Liberty University: BA and MA Human Services
6 years in education
3 years at Park Maitland

adiaz@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Barbara Dick
Grade 2 Science & Social Studies Teacher

University of Central Florida: BA English/Creative Writing
44 years in education
40 years at Park Maitland

bdick@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Kelly Dill
Grade 2 English, Spelling, & Writing Teacher

Auburn University: BA Criminal Justice; minor in Public Administration
21 years in education
16 years at Park Maitland
kdill@parkmaitland.org
 
Mr. John Driscoll
Grade 5 Math Teacher
Rutger College: BA
28 Years in Education
1st Year at Park Maitland
jdriscoll@parkmaitland.org
 
Ms. Rachel Eichelberger
Classroom Aide
University of West Florida: BA Psychology
7 years in education
5 years at Park Maitland
reichelberger@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Brandy Eleazer
Grades 3-6 Drama Teacher

Grades 3 and 5 Language Arts

University of Tennessee: BA Theatre
21 years in education
13 years at Park Maitland

beleazer@parkmaitland.org

Mr. Josh Eleazer
Grades 5 and 6 Music Teacher

Grades 3-6 Drama Teacher/Glee Director

University of Tennessee: BM Music
16 years in education
9 years at Park Maitland

jeleazer@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Cindy Farber
Classroom Aide

Seminole State College: AA Business Administration

University of Central Florida: Elementary Education

11 years in education

5 years at Park Maitland

cfarber@parkmaitland.org
 

Ms. Colleen Farley
Grade 5 Reading and E.S.W. Teacher

Westfield State University: BA Elementary Education

Worcester State University: MA Reading Specialist K-12

12 years in education
3 years at Park Maitland

cfarley@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Colleen Finwall
Grade 6 Social Studies Teacher

University of Florida – BA Public Relations & History

30 years in education

28 years at Park Maitland

cfinwall@parkmaitland.org
 
Ms. Maggie Flavhan
Grades 1 and 2 Art Teacher

University of Central Florida -- BFA Graphic Design
Savannah College of Art and Design -- Masters of Fine Arts
21 years in education
18 years at Park Maitland
mflavhan@parkmaitland.org
 
Ms. Lauren Fondo
Grade 1 Reading and E.S.W. Teacher

Auburn University- B.S. Human Development & Child Life Therapy
10 years in education
8 years at Park Maitland
lfondo@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Joanie Forbes
Grades 3-5 Art Teacher

Mercer University: BA Art Education K-12
30+ years in education
2 years at Park Maitland

jforbes@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Ellie Higgs
Grade 4 Science & Social Studies Teacher

Florida State University: BA in Anthropology
3 years in education
3 years at Park Maitland
ehiggs@parkmaitland.org
 

Ms. Debbie Johnson
Grade 2 Reading/E.S.W. Teacher

Denison University: BA Psychology

Wheelock College: M.Ed Elementary Education

18 years in education

8 years at Park Maitland

djohnson@parkmaitland.org

Mr. Andres Joubert
Coordinator of Innovation and Technology
Florida International University: BS in Mathematics Education 6-12
13 years in education
1st year at Park Maitland

Ms. Erica Keckley
Grades 5 & 6 Language Arts Teacher

University of Florida: Ed.S. Curriculum and Instruction
University of Pennsylvania: MS.Ed. Elementary Education
Swarthmore College: BA Theater Studies
17 years in education
11 years at Park Maitland

ekeckley@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Amiee Kelly
K-4 Reading & Math Teacher

Miami (Ohio)University: BA Special Education
24 years in education
13 years at Park Maitland
akelly@parkmaitland.org
 
Mr. Michael Larrimore
Physical Education Teacher

University of Central Florida: BS Physical Education
27 years in education
27 years at Park Maitland
mlarrimore@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Brittany Leider
K-4 & K-5 Art Teacher/Classroom Aide

Stetson University: BA Fine Arts
4 years in education
4 years at Park Maitland

bleider@parkmaitland.org

Mrs. Jennifer Lightman
K5 Classroom Assistant
Vanderbilt University: BA Economics
2 years in education
1st year at Park Maitland 

Ms. Jenny Lin
Grade 4 E.S.W. Teacher

University of Florida: BA Education
University of Florida: M.Ed. Interdisciplinary Education
New York Law School: J.D. with a focus in Child Advocacy
5 years in education
3 years at Park Maitland

jlin@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Christina Martinez
 Diversity Coordinator & Design Thinking Teacher

Mercy College – MS Education
Southeastern University – BS Psychology
12 years in education
4 years at Park Maitland

cmartinez@parkmaitland.org

Ms. April McAtee
Swimming Instructor

Valencia Community College & The Red Cross - W.S.I. (Water Safety Instructor)
36 years in education
33 years at Park Maitland
amcatee@parkmaitland.org
 
Ms. Heather McGuire
Grade 3 English, Spelling, & Writing Teacher

University of Cincinnati: BA Communication
University of Cincinnati: BS Elementary Education
University of Cincinnati: MS in Education
19 years in education
11 years at Park Maitland
hmcguire@parkmaitland.org

Coach Kevin Meisel
Swimming Instructor

Rollins College: BA Business
38 years swimming teacher/coach
23 years at Park Maitland

kmeisel@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Sam Miller
Physical Education Teacher

University of Central Florida: BS Interdisciplinary Studies
3 years in education
3 years at Park Maitland

smiller@parkmaitland.org

Mr. Stephen Nelson
Grades 2-4 Music Teacher

University of Florida: PreMed

University of Central Florida: BA Piano Performance

35 years in education

35 years at Park Maitland

snelson@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Carrie Nepple
K-4/K-5 Science & Social Studies Teacher

Southern Methodist University: BS

10 years at Park Maitland

cnepple@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Lynn Noll
Grade 1 Math Teacher

Florida Southern College: BS

24 years in education

18 years at Park Maitland

lnoll@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Nonie Ogilvie
Grade 4 English, Spelling, & Writing Teacher

University of West Georgia: BA English
University of Central Florida: BA Exceptional Education
35 years in education
19 years at Park Maitland

nogilvie@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Kathy Parkins
K-5 Reading & Math Teacher

University Central Florida: BS Elementary Education
29 years in education
27 years at Park Maitland

kparkins@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Dawn Petree
Grade 1 Science & Social Studies Teacher

University of Florida: BS Liberal Arts and Science
University of Central Florida: BA Science Education

Gifted Endorsement

16 years in education

14 years at Park Maitland

dpetree@parkmaitland.org
 

Ms. Jacqueline Quintana-Mayo
Grades 2 and 3 Spanish Teacher

Emory University: BS Psychology and Biology

University of North Carolina at Wilmington: Masters Special Education

19 years in education

3 years at Park Maitland

jmayo@parkmaitland.org
 

Mr. Houman Rassa
Grades 5 & 6 Math Teacher

Troy University: BA and BS Psychology/Pre-Pharmacy
Florida State University: Educational Leadership/Administration
United States Soccer Federation Certified Coach

16 years in education

5 years at Park Maitland
hrassa@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Mindy Reed
Grade 3 Math Teacher

University of Central Florida: BS
19 years in education
11 years at Park Maitland

mreed@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Darcy Rios
K-4 – Grade 4 Physical Education Teacher

Baylor University: BS Secondary Education –
PE & Health (K-12) and Athletic Training

16 years in education
13 years at Park Maitland School
drios@parkmaitland.org


Ms. Nicole Roman
K-4 Reading and Math Teacher

California State University San Marcos: BA Elementary Education
13 years in education
5 years at Park Maitland
nroman@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Stephanie Schnitker
Grade 2 Math Teacher

University of Central Florida: BA Elementary Education and Gifted Certification

21 years in education
2 years at Park Maitland

sschnitker@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Christine Talbert
K-5 – Grade 2 Computer and Media Teacher

UCF: BA Elementary Education, Early Childhood Endorsement

MA in Educational Media

25 years in education

12 years at Park Maitland

ctalbert@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Maranda Trombley
K-4 Classroom Aide

Michigan State University: Bachelor in Journalism

12 years in education

2 years at Park Maitland

mtrombley@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Sharon Ventimiglia
Grades 5 & 6 Science Teacher

University of Central Florida: BA Secondary Education/ Science
44 years in education
16 years at Park Maitland

sventimiglia@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Renee Watts
Grade 4 Writing Lab and Design Thinking Guide

Indiana University: BA Elementary Education
Indiana Wesleyan University: MEd Curriculum and Instruction
Nova Southeastern University: Gifted/Exceptional Education Endorsement
22 years in education

13 years at Park Maitland

rwatts@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Jenni Yan
Grade 4 Reading Teacher

University of Central Florida: BS Elementary Education
11 years at Park Maitland

jyan@parkmaitland.org

 SUPPORT STAFF 
 

Ms. Ana Alves
Swim Dressing Room Coordinator

School in Portugal

17 years at Park Maitland

aalves@parkmaitland.org

Mr. Angel Bellon, Jr.
Campus Security

12 yrs + 4 USMC
27 years in law enforcement
4 years at Park Maitland

abellon@parkmaitland.org

Mr. Richardson Desilus
Facilities Assistant

rdesilus@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Nathalie Desir
Housekeeping

ndesir@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Sue Hunnicut
Swim Dressing Room Assistant

shunnicut@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Brandy Johnson
Assistant Director of AfterCare

5 years at Park Maitland

bjohnson@parkmaitland.org

Mr. Jesse Johnson
Campus Security Manager

Rollins College: BA Sociology/Anthropology
Webster University: MA Public Administration
30 years in law enforcement

4 years at Park Maitland

jjohnson@parkmaitland.org
 

Ms. Chris Lipscomb
Clinic Aide

Seminole Community College: AA degree

University of Central Florida: early childhood studies
10+ years in education

11 years at Park Maitland

clipscomb@parkmaitland.org

Mr. Richard "Mac" McCollum
Facilities Manager
2 years at Park Maitland
rmccollum@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Danae Pollack
Events and Purchasing
5 years at Park Maitland
dpollack@parkmaitland.org

Mr. Kyle Sanchez
Assistant Facilities Manager
10 years at Park Maitland

ksanchez@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Joy Sonntag
Director of AfterCare/After School Activities Facilitator

University of Central Florida

26 years in education

21 years at Park Maitland

jsonntag@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Gina Thillet
Housekeeping

gthillet@parkmaitland.org

Mr. Gustavo Urena
Housekeeping

gurena@parkmaitland.org

Ms. Belle Warren
Support Staff

University of Central Florida: BSBA Business Administration

33 years at Park Maitland

bwarren@parkmaitland.org

Read More
search login